Blue prism, Work Queue from IE search and results

gorrhyse

Hi people. newbie here!

Excellent forum here - lotsa help to be found! :)
But i have encountered a little challenge which I can't seem to wrap my head around. The task is following:

1. First I need to navigate to a specific web page. That works fine

2. On this first page I need to input 2 dates and choose from a few drop down menus and press search. This works fine (attachment 1 Main Search page)

3. On the "Results" page I need to get all data from results which will be the basis of my work queue. It consists of 3 columns with a Company name, Company ID and Link to further details (attachment 2 Results page). This works fine by using "Get Table" and storing into a collection.

3. But my challenge is now: For each company I need to click the details link mentioned in pt 2 above and extract all details about the spesific company. (attachment 3 Details page) All these data needs to be added to the collection in pt 2 above in separate columns.

All information from the first collection in pt 2 and the added details from pt 3 will on later stage be added into another system.

Any ideas in how I should iterate through the first collection, press the link for each company, extract information and add this to collection/queue?

Any help or suggestions would be much appreciated!

Attachments

• 1 Main Search Page.png
    32.1 KB · Views: 12
  • 2 Results Page.png
    52.8 KB · Views: 13
  • 3 Details Page.png
    78.3 KB · Views: 13

LeoLugo

You might be able to have a stage that clicks on a link with a dynamic attribute that you pass while looping through the collection.

budziakkamil

Hi people. newbie here!

Excellent forum here - lotsa help to be found! :)
But i have encountered a little challenge which I can't seem to wrap my head around. The task is following:

1. First I need to navigate to a specific web page. That works fine