Cannot add to collection from GetTable

hypershrimp

Hello,

I am fairly new to Blue Prism and having trouble adding to a collection with GetTable from IE.

On the website, I am able to spy and highlight the entire 'table' but not able to add it to a collection. The error message I get is "Internal : Failed to perform step 1 in Read Stage 'Reader1' on page 'Action 13' - No HTML table found in GetTable call"

Upon looking at the path value, it is not a TABLE, but a FORM:

The path is "/HTML/BODY(1)/DIV(3)/DIV(1)/DIV(1)/DIV(2)/DIV(1)/FORM(1)/DIV(3)/DIV(1)/DIV(2)/DIV(1)/DIV(1)/DIV(1)/DIV(1)" and the tag is "DIV".

What I am only able to achieve is getting the text value from the grid with GetCurrentValue which looks similar to below (bold are the column names):

"Customer ID

N19823734748292

C18792982374648

Task Duration

02:05

01:04

Location ID

NORTH2

CENTRAL1

Distance

Access Interval

13-17

17-21"

A video or solution I have found which may be the solution is a non-English YouTube video (At the 4:47 mark) but following similar steps have not been successful.

Is there a way to grab this 'table' as a collection or as a last resort, transpose the data back into table form in a collection?

Any guidance would be appreciated.

ranga

if the table is structured like below, you might have to use another method for reading the values.
<TD><DIV>My Value</DIV></TD>
If Get Table doesn’t work you could try reading the HTML code of the table and use string manipulation to extract the values

Another alternative method would be to use counters for each row and column of the table, and use these counters in conjunction with a dynamic path attribute to read each cell individually

RPA_Automation

Hello,

I am fairly new to Blue Prism and having trouble adding to a collection with GetTable from IE.