Popup windows unable to Spy

thari1983

HI All,

I am new to BP, and trying to automate data copy from excel to website, after filling data once click on submit button, it will popup three Message PopUp as

1)e-mail
2) user
3) message set

after three success to OK button, it will return to new user registration.

1) I tried the solution of creating iexplore option, but unable to detect.

can any one send image wise process screenshots if possible.

Attachments

• test.png
    36.8 KB · Views: 90

VJR

Hi thari1983,

Basically you need to create a new Business Object and Attach it to this pop window.
Then spy the button and use the Click action on the spyed element via the Naivgate stage. You might have to do this thrice with appropriate Wait times in between.
Refer the instructions in post #2 in Interacting with Pop-Ups.

ashley9394

Thanks! it solved my issue which i cannot spy ALT + O windows on my IE too. But may i know the use of Child Index? Why in this case we put 0?

Ash

VJR

Thanks! it solved my issue which i cannot spy ALT + O windows on my IE too. But may i know the use of Child Index? Why in this case we put 0?

Ash
We use 0 for the first instance of IE, with the next one as 1 and so on.
Refer Post #2 in both the links below for a quick explanation on child index.
Link 1, Link 2.

thari1983

Hi thari1983,

Basically you need to create a new Business Object and Attach it to this pop window.
Then spy the button and use the Click action on the spyed element via the Naivgate stage. You might have to do this thrice with appropriate Wait times in between.
Refer the instructions in post #2 in Interacting with Pop-Ups.
Hi, I tried with this option but unable to spy the element, can any one pls send screenshots.
thanks in advance

suraj

@thari1983
Hi, I tried with this option but unable to spy the element, can any one pls send screenshots.
thanks in advance

Hi,
Follow the sequence
1) launch the web via navigation stage and fill in the required fields.